Find events

Click on the Events below for more information, or use the Calendar and Quick Select features to the right... 

Thursday 8 December 2016

With mince pies & sales stall

Join the regular volunteering group in West Dorset. Tasks can range from hedge laying to Himalayan balsam pulling in locations all over West Dorset.

A mix of practical tasks and survey work, there will be something to meet everybody's needs.

Join us for practical conservation work. Booking is essential. Please book a place by the morning of Wednesday 7th December.

Join us for Dorset Wildlife Trust's 55th AGM at the Chesil Beach Centre

Saturday 10 December 2016

Spend the day with wildlife on Brownsea Island, including a tour of Poole Harbour. 

 

Sunday 11 December 2016

Join our expert guides for a unique opportunity to see one of the best winter bird spectacles in the UK. 

Join the regular volunteering group on Brownsea  island on alternate Sundays throughout the year.

Monday 12 December 2016

An illustrated talk by John Winterbotham.

Tuesday 13 December 2016

Habitat management on a DWT nature reserve near you.

Practical conservation work; scrub clearance and hedge laying.

A presentation by Dr Nick Giles of the Wessex Chalk Stream & Rivers Trust about the conservation & ecology of the eel.

Wednesday 14 December 2016

Join us for a few hours of practical work on site, and end the last task of the year by celebrating volunteering at Lorton with a free buffet Christmas lunch!

Join the Great Heath team and get involved with practical conservation tasks on a number of different reserves and habitats.

Thursday 15 December 2016

A mix of practical tasks and survey work, there will be something to meet everybody's needs.

Join us for practical conservation work. Booking is essential. Please book a place by the morning of Wednesday 14th December.

Sunday 18 December 2016

Working on a DWT nature reserve near you.

Tuesday 20 December 2016

Join Nicky Hoar from Dorset Wildlife Trust for a walk along the shoreline to see the birds of Holes Bay Nature Park, part of The Great Heath Living Landscape.

Come and join us for some practical management tasks.

Wednesday 21 December 2016

Working on a DWT nature reserve near you.

Thursday 29 December 2016

Join DWT’s Poole Group for its annual Holes Bay stroll, & enjoy a chat about the Natural History we encounter on the way to Poole to take refreshments, before returning to Upton House.

Tuesday 3 January 2017 - Tuesday 31 January 2017

Join us for great deals on our January Sale

Wednesday 4 January 2017

Join the Great Heath team and get involved with practical conservation tasks on a number of different reserves and habitats.

Working on a DWT nature reserve near you.

Thursday 5 January 2017

Join the regular volunteering group in West Dorset.

A mix of practical tasks and survey work, there will be something to meet everybody's needs.

Join us for practical conservation work. Booking is essential. Please book a place by the morning of Wednesday 4th January.

Friday 6 January 2017

An illustrated talk by Rick Sharpe, Dorset Field Officer, Amphibian and Reptile Conservation. (ARC)

Saturday 7 January 2017

Join Paul Morton from the Birds of Poole Harbour charity and Nicky Hoar from Dorset Wildlife Trust for winter bird watching in Poole Harbour.

Practical conservation work; all tools and training provided.

Looking to buy some new binoculars or a telescope? Rob Laughton from Optricon will be at the Chesil Beach Centre to give expert advice. 

Sunday 8 January 2017

Lend a hand with practical conservation work at Parley Common.

Monday 9 January 2017

An illustrated talk by Harold Gillen on landscapes, seascapes including the strange mystic Burren and The Giant's Causeway. 

Tuesday 10 January 2017

Habitat management on a DWT nature reserve near you.

Come and join us for some practical mangement tasks.

A presentation by Ann Thornton, currently a PhD research student at Bournemouth University. 

Wednesday 11 January 2017

Join the Great Heath team and get involved with practical conservation tasks on a number of different reserves and habitats.

A regular day of practical work at Lorton Meadows Nature Reserve restoring habitats important for local wildlife.

Thursday 12 January 2017

A mix of practical tasks and survey work, there will be something to meet everybody's needs.

Join us for practical conservation work. Booking is essential. Please book a place by the morning of Wednesday 11th January.

Saturday 14 January 2017

Brownsea Island DWT Members' Day, includes a tour or Poole Harbour. 

Sunday 15 January 2017

Join our expert guides for a unique opportunity to see one of the best winter bird spectacles in the UK and gain access to the famous Brownsea Island. 

Join the regular volunteering group on Brownsea  island on alternate Sundays throughout the year.

Working on a DWT nature reserve near you.

Tuesday 17 January 2017

Come and join us for some practical management tasks.

Wednesday 18 January 2017

Join the Great Heath team and get involved with practical conservation tasks on a number of different reserves and habitats.

Working on a DWT nature reserve near you.

An illustrated talk by Dr Campbell Murn, FRSBFLS, of the Hawk Conservancy Trust. 

A talk by Thomas Starnes, GIS & data officer for Amphibian and Reptile Conservation (ARC). 

Thursday 19 January 2017

A mix of practical tasks and survey work, there will be something to meet everybody's needs.

Join the regular volunteering group in West Dorset.

Join us for practical conservation work. Booking is essential. Please book a place by the morning of Wednesday 18 th January.

An illustrated talk by Project Officer Natalie Poulter. 

Friday 20 January 2017

An illustrated talk by Bob Gibbons. 

Sunday 22 January 2017

Join the regular volunteering group on Brownsea  island on alternate Sundays throughout the year.

Tuesday 24 January 2017

Habitat management on a DWT nature reserve near you.

Come and join us for some practical management tasks.

Wednesday 25 January 2017

Join the Great Heath team and get involved with practical conservation tasks on a number of different reserves and habitats.

A regular day of practical work at Lorton Meadows Nature Reserve restoring habitats important for local wildlife.

Thursday 26 January 2017

A mix of practical tasks and survey work, there will be something to meet everybody's needs.

Join us for practical conservation work. Booking is essential. Please book a place by the morning of Wednesday 25th January.

An illustrated talk by Michelle Brown, National Trust Project Officer. 

Sunday 29 January 2017

Join our expert guides for a unique opportunity to see one of the best winter bird spectacles in the UK. 

Join our practical work party at Corfe Mullen Meadows and get involved with coppicing and clearance in the hedge. Meet at the Urban Wildlife Centre BH21 3RX

Tuesday 31 January 2017

Come and join us for some practical management tasks.

Thursday 2 February 2017

Join the regular volunteering group in West Dorset.

Sunday 12 February 2017

Join our expert guides for a unique opportunity to see one of the best winter bird spectacles in the UK. 

Tuesday 14 February 2017

Join Dorset Wildlife Trust at a woodland site in Poole (tbc) for fun activities, crafts and games. Limited numbers so BOOKING ESSENTIAL.

Wednesday 15 February 2017

Join our expert guides for a unique opportunity to see one of the best winter bird spectacles in the UK and gain access to the famous Brownsea Island. 

Tuesday 7 March 2017

Look for wading birds at Lytchett Bay Nature Reserve, part of The Great Heath Living Landscape, with DWT and local bird experts. BOOKING ESSENTIAL.

Saturday 25 March 2017

A one day workshop covering most aspects of photographing mammals with some consideration given to reptiles and amphibians. 

Tuesday 4 April 2017

Discover the birds of the Dorset Wildlife Trust Brownsea Island Nature Reserve in spring. BOOKING ESSENTIAL.

Saturday 8 April 2017

Come & learn how to improve your garden for wildlife with activities for adults & children PLUS see the Bournemouth Natural Science Society (BNSS) museum collection & live specimens! This is a FREE event. 

Friday 21 April 2017

Join Dorset Wildlife Trust to discover the reptiles waking up for spring on Upton Heath.

Sunday 23 April 2017

Join Dorset Wildlife Trust and partners for a free family wildlife fun day at Upton Country Park, Poole and celebrate the great English wildlife of The Great Heath on St George’s Day! 

Tuesday 25 April 2017

Ferndown Common/Knoll Gardens Walk with Neil Lucas and Nicky Hoar

December 2016
S M T W T F S
27 28 29 30 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
 

home  |  Living Landscapes  |  Living Seas  |  Jobs  |  e-news  |  Contact & Find Us 

 
www.intergage.co.uk | Web site Content Management