Find events

Click on the Events below for more information, or use the Calendar and Quick Select features to the right...

Tuesday 25 November 2014

Habitat management on a DWT nature reserve near you.  

Marine Life in Lyme Bay, an illustrated talk by Dr Rachel Davies

Wednesday 26 November 2014

Join in with practical conservation work at Arrowsmith Copse.

Thursday 27 November 2014

Practical conservation work. Meet 9.30am at the Urban Wildlife Centre if you need transport or directions, or 10am at the work site.

Join the regular volunteering group in West Dorset.

Join us for practical conservation work.

The River Allen, an illustrated talk by Amanda Broom

Saturday 29 November 2014

Join a volunteering party doing practical conservation work at Sovell Down.

Sunday 30 November 2014

Indulge in a mince pie & some mulled wine at the Chesil Beach Centre & ‘shop for wildlife’

Join the Urban team of the Dorset Wildlife Trust on a regular work party on DWT Upton Heath.

Photographic Workshop with wildlife photographer Colin Varndell

Join Jez Martin, Borough of Poole's Project Officer - Biodiversity, to find out about this internationaly important site.

Wednesday 3 December 2014

Join in with practical conservation work at Upton.

Working on a DWT nature reserve near you.

Join us for a day of practical work on site at Lorton Meadows, to restore the habitats important for local wildlife, with the Community Conservation Officer. 

Thursday 4 December 2014

Practical conservation work. Meet 9.30am at the Urban Wildlife Centre if you need transport or directions, or 10am at the work site.

Christmas coffee morning with mince pies & sales stall

Join us for practical conservation work.

Friday 5 December 2014

Christmas Lunch

Saturday 6 December 2014

Get crafty with us and create cards, gifts and treats for your loved ones and local wildlife. Crafts from 10.30 am - 12.30 pm. Open Day from 10.00 am - 16.00 pm. 

Celebrate Christmas at Kingcombe with seasonal treats and artistic gift ideas.

Sunday 7 December 2014

Join the regular volunteering group on Brownsea Island on alternate Sundays throughout the year.

Brownsea Members' Day 

Monday 8 December 2014

An illustrated talk by Ted Pratt at Langton Matravers Village Hall

Tuesday 9 December 2014

Habitat management on a DWT nature reserve near you.

Journey into Space, a presentation by Stephen Tonkin

Wednesday 10 December 2014

Join in with practical conservation work at Happy Bottom, Corfe Mullen

Thursday 11 December 2014

Practical conservation work. Meet 9.30am at the Urban Wildlife Centre if you need transport or directions, or 10am at the work site.

Join the regular volunteering group in West Dorset.

Join us for practical conservation work.

Sunday 14 December 2014

Lend a hand with practical conservation work at Parley Common.

Scrub clearance and hedge laying, across West Dorset reserves. Booking essential.

Wednesday 17 December 2014

Join in with practical conservation work at Parley Common.

Working on a DWT nature reserve near you.

Join us for a few hours of practical work on site at Lorton Meadows, and end the last task of the year by celebrating volunteering at Lorton with a free buffet Christmas lunch! With the Community Conservation Officers. 

Christmas Wildlife Quiz 

Thursday 18 December 2014

Practical conservation work. Meet 9.30am at the Urban Wildlife Centre if you need transport or directions, or 10am at the work site.

Join us for practical conservation work.

Saturday 20 December 2014

Discover the wonders of winter bird watching in Poole Harbour with a walk along Holes Bay, one of the new nature reserves in the Great Heath Living Landscapes Project. This event is led by Paul Morton of the Birds of Poole Harbour website with Nicky Hoar from DWT.  FULLY BOOKED

Sunday 21 December 2014

Working on a DWT nature reserve near you.

Tuesday 30 December 2014

Join the Poole Group DWT for a stroll around Holes Bay

Saturday 3 January 2015

‘Wild Activity’ at the Lorton Meadows Wildlife Centre. 

Saturday 3 January 2015 - Sunday 18 January 2015

Join us for great deals at our January sale.

Sunday 4 January 2015

Guided nature walk around Delph Woods.

Wednesday 7 January 2015

Join a volunteering party doing a variety of practical conservation work.

Friday 9 January 2015

An illustrated talk by David Cox.

Saturday 10 January 2015

Brownsea Members' Day 

Sunday 11 January 2015

See waders & waterfowl at Lytchett Bay.

Monday 12 January 2015

A Display of wildlife photos from DWT members. 

Tuesday 13 January 2015

Wild Spain, a presentation by David Brown

Wednesday 14 January 2015

Join a volunteering party doing a variety of practical conservation work.

Thursday 15 January 2015

An illustrated talk by Bob Gibbons.

Friday 16 January 2015

Tuesday 20 January 2015

A talk by Steve Davis.

Wednesday 21 January 2015

Join a volunteering party doing a variety of practical conservation work.

An illustrated talk by Damon Bridge.

A talk by Will Best.

Saturday 24 January 2015

Come and join us for our winter beach clean. All equipment provided, bring gloves if you have them!

Wednesday 28 January 2015

Join a volunteering party doing a variety of practical conservation work.

Thursday 29 January 2015

An illustrated talk by Anne King.

Sunday 1 February 2015

Brownsea Members' Day 

Wednesday 4 February 2015

Join a volunteering party doing a variety of practical conservation work.

Friday 6 February 2015

Land Conservation Management, an illustrated talk by David Ramsden of the Barn Owl Trust.

Saturday 7 February 2015

‘Wild Activity’ at the Lorton Meadows Wildlife Centre. 

Discover the birds of Britain’s favourite nature reserve.

Monday 9 February 2015

An illustrated talk by David Sagar.

Tuesday 10 February 2015

Disturbance and Estuary Birds, a presentation

Wednesday 11 February 2015

Join a volunteering party doing a variety of practical conservation work.

Saturday 14 February 2015

Make gifts for the wildlife in your garden at the Chesil Beach Centre this Valentine's weekend.

Tuesday 17 February 2015

Make your own home for birds in Poole, for National Nest Box Week.

Explore the woods, meadows & ponds of Lorton Meadows Nature Reserve then create your own mini version to take home.

Wednesday 18 February 2015

Join a volunteering party doing a variety of practical conservation work.

Wednesday 25 February 2015

Joina volunteering party doing a variety of practical conservation work.

Wednesday 4 March 2015

Join a volunteering party doing a variety of practical conservation work.

Friday 6 March 2015

In the Kingfisher's Realm - Restoring Dorset's Rivers,  an illustrated talk

Saturday 7 March 2015

'Spring Birds of the Fleet' - Talk & Optics Day

Join us for a ‘Wild Activity’ at Lorton Meadows Wildlife Centre.

Saturday 7 March 2015 - Sunday 15 March 2015

Chesil Beach Centre Mega Bird Food Sale

Monday 9 March 2015

Wildlife Gardening - an illustrated talk by Joy Wallis

Wednesday 11 March 2015

Join us for practical conservation work.

Wednesday 18 March 2015

Join a volunteering party doing a variety of practical conservation work.

Wednesday 25 March 2015

Join a volunteering party doing a variety of practical conservation work.

Wednesday 1 April 2015

Join a violunteering party doing a variety of practical conservation work.

 

 

 

 

November 2014
S M T W T F S
26 27 28 29 30 31 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 1 2 3 4 5 6

 

home  |  Living Landscapes  |  Living Seas  |  Jobs  |  e-news  |  Contact & Find Us 

 
www.intergage.co.uk | Web site Content Management