Find events

Click on the Events below for more information, or use the Calendar and Quick Select features to the right...

1

Tuesday 1 September 2015

Booking is essential for new volunteers as places are limited.

Marvel at the moths trapped overnight on Dorset Wildlife Trust’s Brownsea Island reserve.

Thursday 3 September 2015

Join the regular volunteering group in West Dorset.

Kayak Safari - 3 sessions starting at 10.30am, 12.00pm and 1.30pm. 

Join the Fleet Warden for a guided walk along the shore of the Fleet Lagoon.  

Saturday 5 September 2015

The Riverfly Monitoring Initiative works with volunteers to monitor the health of our rivers across Dorset & Wiltshire.

Saturday 5 September 2015 - Sunday 6 September 2015

Explore Lorton Meadows Nature Reserve and Conservation Centre.

Tuesday 8 September 2015

Booking is essential for new volunteers as places are limited.

Marvel at the moths trapped overnight on Dorset Wildlife Trust’s Brownsea Island reserve.

Wednesday 9 September 2015

Join a volunteering party doing a variety of practical conservation work.

Thursday 10 September 2015

Join our guide to discover the secrets of Chesil Bank and the Fleet Lagoon. 

Friday 11 September 2015 - Sunday 13 September 2015

Learn the art of traditional natural wool dyeing & the techniques of needle felting using local plants & Kingcombe’s very own Dorset Poll fleeces with Carla Taylor and Annabel Wilson.

Saturday 12 September 2015

Join us to discover the migrant birds of this stunnning coastal reserve of reed beds

Saturday 12 September 2015 - Sunday 13 September 2015

Explore Lorton Meadows Nature Reserve and Conservation Centre.

Monday 14 September 2015

Create your own unique needle felted hare using Kingcombe’s own fleeces with Carla Taylor.

Tuesday 15 September 2015

Booking is essential for new volunteers as places are limited.

Kayak Safari - 3 sessions starting at 10.30am, 12.00pm and 1.30pm. 

Marvel at the moths trapped overnight on Dorset Wildlife Trust’s Brownsea Island reserve.

Discover the birds of the Dorset Wildlife Trust Brownsea Island Nature Reserve. BOOKING ESSENTIAL. 

Wednesday 16 September 2015

Discover the wildlife of Dunyeats Hill, part of the Great Heath Living Landscape, with Dorset Wildlife Trust and Amphibian and Reptile Conservation (ARC).

EVENT CANCELLED Author of five books including critically acclaimed ‘Mystery Big Cats’, Merrily Harpur has investigated big cat phenomenon nationally & has given talks on the subject in the USA, England & for BBC Radio 4.

Wildlife quiz, 7.30pm, Fontmell Magna Village Hall 

Dorset’s weird & wonderful fungi a talk by Bryan Edwards of Dorset Environmental Records Centre

Thursday 17 September 2015

Discover your inner artist with a drawing workshop led by Julie Herring. Booking essential.

Join the regular volunteering group in West Dorset.

Meet at the Urban Wildlife Centre, Beacon Hill Lane, Corfe Mullen at 10.00 for practical conservation tasks.

Join us for a guided walk around this disused quarry that nature has reclaimed

An illustrated talk by Dominic Couzens

Friday 18 September 2015

A morning bird discovery of Kingcombe nature reserve residents and migrants followed by a hearty breakfast back at The Kingcombe Centre

Flowers on your doorstep a talk by Eric  Watson.  

Saturday 19 September 2015 - Sunday 20 September 2015

Explore Lorton Meadows Nature Reserve and Conservation Centre

Sunday 20 September 2015

Walk the Roman Road & discover the sites purchased by the Great Heath Partnership

Come to Worbarrow Bay and help with our end of summer beach clean! 

Bring family & friends for this annual event, helping to clean one of Dorset’s most spectacular beaches

Tuesday 22 September 2015

Booking is essential for new volunteers as places are limited.

Marvel at the moths trapped overnight on Dorset Wildlife Trust’s Brownsea Island reserve.

Tuesday 22 September 2015 - Friday 25 September 2015

watercolour  Explore the rich colours and varied forms of autumnal berries, fruits, seed heads and flowers in this botanical painting workshop with Christina Hart Davies

Wednesday 23 September 2015

Discover the special wildlife of Lytchett Bay Nature Reserve's heathland, part of The Great Heath Living Landscape.

Join a volunteering party doing a variety of practical conservation work.

Kayak Safari - 3 sessions starting at 10.30am, 12.00pm and 1.30pm. 

Thursday 24 September 2015

An afternoon fungus & lichen foray at studland led by Joy Fildes 

Saturday 26 September 2015 - Sunday 27 September 2015

Explore Lorton Meadows Nature Reserve and Conservation Centre.

Sunday 27 September 2015

Join the Urban team of the Dorset Wildlife Trust on a regular work party on DWT Upton Heath

Discover the secrets of Chesil Bank and the Fleet Lagoon. 

Monday 28 September 2015

Landscapes & wildlife deep in the aussie outback, a talk by Tony Bates MBE (President DWT)

Tuesday 29 September 2015

Booking is essential for new volunteers as places are limited.

 Marvel at the moths trapped overnight on Dorset Wildlife Trust’s Brownsea Island reserve.

Wednesday 30 September 2015

Author of 3 successful books & owner of Roving Press, a Dorset-focused book publisher, Julie is perfectly placed to provide a unique insight into all things Weymouth.  

Thursday 1 October 2015

Join us for practical conservation work.

Join the regular volunteering group in West Dorset.

Friday 2 October 2015 - Tuesday 6 October 2015

Discover the autumn migrants, residents and rare moths of the ancient grasslands at Kingcombe Meadows and the Dorset Jurassic coast with expert David Brown.

Friday 2 October 2015

The Galapagos - 150 years after “the origin of species” an illustrated talk by Barry Welch, DWT Trustee & member of West  Dorset Group

Tuesday 6 October 2015

Discover the fascinating array of moths at Kingcombe Meadows using light traps with David Brown.

Booking is essential for new volunteers as places are limited.

Wednesday 7 October 2015

Join a volunteering party doing a variety of practical conservation work.

A slightly more relaxing way to find out about the famous Chesil Beach and its wildlife.

Friday 9 October 2015

Join DWT in learning about small mammal ecology and identification, then set live traps on Friday evening at the Urban Wildlife Centre and open up the traps on Saturday morning at Happy Bottom to see what we have caught. BOOKING ESSENTIAL.

Saturday 10 October 2015

Join DWT in learning about small mammal ecology and identification, then set live traps on Friday evening at the Urban Wildlife Centre and open up the traps on Saturday morning at Happy Bottom to see what we have caught. BOOKING ESSENTIAL.

Sunday 11 October 2015

Wildlife Friendly Garden winner 2010, Frankham Garden,  will be open on select Sundays through the year.

Monday 12 October 2015

Islay and its flora a talk by Becky Williamson 

Tuesday 13 October 2015

Booking is essential for new volunteers as places are limited.

A presentation by Poole Harbour Commissioners about their roles in the management of Poole Harbour & as partners in the Great Heath Project.  

Wednesday 14 October 2015

Join a volunteering party doing a variety of practical conservation work.

Thursday 15 October 2015

Join the regular volunteering group in West Dorset.

Come & share best wildlife gardening ideas & photos. Can we reach our target of 10 plaques in our group area, & how can YOU get one?

The great heath project a talk by Nicky Hoar of  DWT’s Urban Wildlife Centre.

Friday 16 October 2015

Environmentalist, Tony Juniper will be giving a talk on “What nature does for us” and writer Kate Bradbury will be talking about wildlife gardening along with a demo on making a bee hotel.

Saturday 17 October 2015

Discover this fascinating world on a foray amongst ancient woodland with John ‘The Forager’ Wright.     

A walk led by Jim White at one of our smaller reserves.

Discover the birds of the Dorset Wildlife Trust Brownsea Island Nature Reserve, famous for its flocks of wading birds in Autumn. BOOKING ESSENTIAL. 

Enjoy a special seasonal dinner hosted by fungi expert John Wright.

Sunday 18 October 2015

Learn about the amazing array of fungi amongst the ancient pastures of Kingcombe with John ‘The Forager’ Wright.

Tuesday 20 October 2015

Booking is essential for new volunteers as places are limited.

Wednesday 21 October 2015

Join a volunteering party doing a variety of practical conservation work.

Gary Biltcliffe has dedicated the past 30 years to investigation of earth mysteries, ancient civilisations & lost knowledge.

What is living in Dorset’s wonderful chalk streams, an illustrated talk by DWT researcher Angus Menzies

A talk by Stewart Canham, local wildlife photographer

Thursday 22 October 2015

An afternoon fungus foray at Arne led by Joy Fildes.

Friday 23 October 2015 - Sunday 25 October 2015

Celebrate the colour and seasonal bounty of autumn.

Saturday 24 October 2015 - Sunday 1 November 2015

Find out about garden birds, the best things to feed them & how to ready your garden for winter.

Sunday 25 October 2015

Join the Urban team of the Dorset Wildlife Trust on a regular work party on DWT Upton Heath

Rob Laughton from Opticron will be on hand to give expert advice on optics.

A guided walk looking at the gulls, wading birds and geese along Chesil Beach and the Fleet with local naturalist Sean Foote.  

Tuesday 27 October 2015

Booking is essential for new volunteers as places are limited.

Wednesday 28 October 2015

Join a volunteering party doing a variety of practical conservation work.

Thursday 29 October 2015

Join the regular volunteering group in West Dorset.

Friday 30 October 2015

Celebrating the RHS Gardening for Wildlife initiative, the Knoll Gardens Foundation and DWT join forces to explore how we can all invite wildlife to share our gardens.

Saturday 31 October 2015

As part of Wild About Gardens week join DWT to learn the basics of wildlife gardening and then make your own creative feature as well as improve the Urban Wildlife Centre garden. BOOKING ESSENTIAL.

Tuesday 3 November 2015

Booking is essential for new volunteers as places are limited.

Wednesday 4 November 2015

Join a volunteering party doing a variety of practical conservation work.

Tuesday 10 November 2015

Booking is essential for new volunteers as places are limited.

Wednesday 11 November 2015

Join a volunteering party doing a variety of practical conservation work.

Thursday 12 November 2015

Join the regular volunteering group in West Dorset.

Saturday 14 November 2015

Join Dorset Wildlife Trust for a weekend learning the traditional skill of hedgelaying. BOOKING ESSENTIAL.

Sunday 15 November 2015

Join Dorset Wildlife Trust for a weekend learning the traditional skill of hedgelaying. BOOKING ESSENTIAL.

Tuesday 17 November 2015

Booking is essential for new volunteers as places are limited.

Wednesday 18 November 2015

Join a volunteering party doing a variety of practical conservation work.

Sunday 22 November 2015

Celebrate National Wetland Weekend with this 5.5 mile circular walk on the Poole Harbour Trail, with snippets of history, a fuel stop at Upton Country Park and free walks pack. BOOKING ESSENTIAL.

Tuesday 24 November 2015

Booking is essential for new volunteers as places are limited.

Wednesday 25 November 2015

Join a volunteering party doing a variety of practical conservation work.

1
 
September 2015
S M T W T F S
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 1 2 3
 

home  |  Living Landscapes  |  Living Seas  |  Jobs  |  e-news  |  Contact & Find Us 

 
www.intergage.co.uk | Web site Content Management