Events

Discover life under the lagoon, join a seashore scavenge or learn about wildflowers on the beach … we run a range of events and activities for all ages. Activities start from the Chesil Beach Centre unless stating otherwise.

Please dress appropriately - that means suitable footwear for outside activities (wellies are helpful for sea shore detectives), warm, waterproof clothing if cold/wet, and sun-cream and a hat for sunny weather. If the weather is really bad, phone the Centre to check the activity is going ahead.

Children are welcome to all activities; however they must be accompanied by an adult unless stated otherwise.

Tuesday 22 May 2018

Join us for a boat trip to see the Chesil little terns, one of the UK's rarest seabirds.

Saturday 26 May 2018

Join us for a boat trip to see the Chesil little terns, one of the UK's rarest seabirds.

Sunday 27 May 2018

Walk along Chesil Beach and hunt the strandline for wildlife treasure washed in from the sea.

Wednesday 30 May 2018

Join us at low tide to explore the amazing underwater world of the Fleet Lagoon.

Thursday 31 May 2018

For Wild Flower Week, find out more about the fascinating flowers that thrive on Chesil Beach.

Friday 8 June 2018

Support your marine environment and help look after one of Dorset’s most spectacular beaches with a “World Ocean Day” beach clean.

Saturday 16 June 2018

Join us at low tide to explore the amazing underwater world of the Fleet Lagoon. 

This Big Wild Weekend event is part of the 30 Days Wild Challenge – can you do something wild every day for the 30 days in June?  

Saturday 23 June 2018

Become a seashore superhero and learn how to protect our local wildlife.

Thursday 28 June 2018

Join the Warden for a guided walk along the Fleet Lagoon shore.

Sunday 8 July 2018

Join your guide to discover the secrets of Chesil Beach and the Fleet Lagoon.

Saturday 14 July 2018

Join us at low tide to explore the amazing underwater world of the Fleet Lagoon

Monday 30 July 2018

Find out about UK Sharks, then hunt for shark and ray eggcases along Chesil Beach.

Sunday 5 August 2018

Join us for Chesil's BIGGEST wildlife event of the year.

Thursday 9 August 2018

Join us for a butterfly beach hunt and look for surprises in our overnight moth trap.

Join us for an evening boat trip on the Fleet Explorer to watch the sun go down.

Sunday 12 August 2018

Join us at low tide to explore the amazing underwater world of the Fleet Lagoon.

Tuesday 14 August 2018

Join us at low tide to explore the amazing underwater world of the Fleet Lagoon.

Friday 17 August 2018

Join us for an evening boat trip on the Fleet Explorer to watch the sun go down.

Monday 20 August 2018

Become a seashore superhero and learn how to protect our local wildlife.

Thursday 23 August 2018

Get slimy with seaweed!

Saturday 25 August 2018

Join us for an evening boat trip on the Fleet Explorer to watch the sun go down.

Monday 27 August 2018

Can you complete the Chesil Challenge?

 

CONTACT DETAILS:

Tel: 01305 206191

Email:

Follow us on twitter for wildlife sightings & event details: @DWTWeyPort

Chesil Beach Centre, Portland Beach Road, Portland, Dorset. DT4 9XE

 

home  |  Living Landscapes  |  Living Seas  |  Jobs  |  e-news  |  Contact & Find Us 

 
www.intergage.co.uk | Web site Content Management