The Great Heath Events List

Please click on the links below, or on this events download, to find information about our upcoming events.

Thursday 13 December 2018

Meet at 9.45 at the Urban Wildlife Centre, Beacon Hill, for practical conservation work.

Thursday 3 January 2019

Meet at 9.45 at the Urban Wildlife Centre, Beacon Hill, for practical conservation work.

Friday 4 January 2019

Join us for practical conservation work, helping to manage the unique habitat of Brownsea Island. Booking is essential for new volunteers as places are limited.

Saturday 5 January 2019

Practical conservation work; all tools and training provided.

Sunday 6 January 2019

The National Trust, Dorset Wildlife Trust (DWT) and the RSPB have all partnered up to showcase Poole Harbour and Brownsea Island's wonderful wildlife at this special time of year. Booking Essential. This event is led by RSPB.

Thursday 10 January 2019

Meet at 9.45 at the Urban Wildlife Centre, Beacon Hill, for practical conservation work.

The National Trust, Dorset Wildlife Trust (DWT) and the RSPB have all partnered up to showcase Poole Harbour and Brownsea Island's wonderful wildlife at this special time of year. Booking Essential. This event is led by DWT.

Thursday 17 January 2019

Meet at 9.45 at the Urban Wildlife Centre, Beacon Hill, for practical conservation work.

An illustrated talk by Mike Read, Wildlife Photographer and author at Christchurch Baptist Church.

Friday 18 January 2019

Join us for practical conservation work, helping to manage the unique habitat of Brownsea Island. Booking is essential for new volunteers as places are limited.

Sunday 20 January 2019

The National Trust, Dorset Wildlife Trust (DWT) and the RSPB have all partnered up to showcase Poole Harbour and Brownsea Island's wonderful wildlife at this special time of year. Booking Essential. This event is led by DWT.

Thursday 24 January 2019

Meet at 9.45 at the Urban Wildlife Centre, Beacon Hill, for practical conservation work.

Thursday 31 January 2019

Meet at 9.45 at the Urban Wildlife Centre, Beacon Hill, for practical conservation work.

Friday 1 February 2019

Join us for practical conservation work, helping to manage the unique habitat of Brownsea Island. Booking is essential for new volunteers as places are limited.

Saturday 2 February 2019

Practical conservation work; all tools and training provided.

Sunday 3 February 2019

The National Trust, Dorset Wildlife Trust (DWT) and the RSPB have all partnered up to showcase Poole Harbour and Brownsea Island's wonderful wildlife at this special time of year. Booking Essential. This event is led by RSPB.

Thursday 7 February 2019

Meet at 9.45 at the Urban Wildlife Centre, Beacon Hill, for practical conservation work.

Thursday 14 February 2019

Meet at 9.45 at the Urban Wildlife Centre, Beacon Hill, for practical conservation work.

Friday 15 February 2019

Join us for practical conservation work, helping to manage the unique habitat of Brownsea Island. Booking is essential for new volunteers as places are limited.

Tuesday 19 February 2019

Join Dorset WildlifeTrust for fun and games in a natural woodland setting at Upton Country Park or Happy Bottom, Corfe Mullen TBC.

Thursday 21 February 2019

Meet at 9.45 at the Urban Wildlife Centre, Beacon Hill, for practical conservation work.

An illustrated talk by Phil Turnbull, DWT Rivers Officer at Christchurch Baptist Church.

Thursday 28 February 2019

Meet at 9.45 at the Urban Wildlife Centre, Beacon Hill, for practical conservation work.

Friday 1 March 2019

Join us for practical conservation work, helping to manage the unique habitat of Brownsea Island. Booking is essential for new volunteers as places are limited.

Saturday 2 March 2019

Practical conservation work; all tools and training provided.

Thursday 7 March 2019

Meet at 9.45 at the Urban Wildlife Centre, Beacon Hill, for practical conservation work.

Wednesday 13 March 2019 - Thursday 14 March 2019

Photographer Paul Williams has been creating beautiful images of wildlife for more than 30 years and was one of the finalists in the British Wildlife Photographer 2017.

He will be hosting one and two-day photography workshops on Brownsea Island this March.

Thursday 14 March 2019

Meet at 9.45 at the Urban Wildlife Centre, Beacon Hill, for practical conservation work.

Friday 15 March 2019

Join us for practical conservation work, helping to manage the unique habitat of Brownsea Island. Booking is essential for new volunteers as places are limited.

Saturday 16 March 2019 - Sunday 17 March 2019

Photographer Paul Williams has been creating beautiful images of wildlife for more than 30 years and was one of the finalists in the British Wildlife Photographer 2017.

He will be hosting one and two-day photography workshops on Brownsea Island this March.

Thursday 21 March 2019

Meet at 9.45 at the Urban Wildlife Centre, Beacon Hill, for practical conservation work.

An illustrated talk by Nicki Tutton, Brownsea Island Reserve Officer at Christchurch Baptist Church.

Thursday 28 March 2019

Meet at 9.45 at the Urban Wildlife Centre, Beacon Hill, for practical conservation work.

Friday 29 March 2019

Join us for practical conservation work, helping to manage the unique habitat of Brownsea Island. Booking is essential for new volunteers as places are limited.

Thursday 11 April 2019

Meet at 9.00 at the Urban Wildlife Centre, Beacon Hill, Corfe Mullen for a moth trap analysis, then 10.00 for recording/monitoring tasks.

Friday 12 April 2019

Join us for practical conservation work, helping to manage the unique habitat of Brownsea Island. Booking is essential for new volunteers as places are limited.

Tuesday 23 April 2019

Join Dorset Wildlife Trust’s Nicky Hoar and Knoll Gardens’ Neil Lucas as they take you on a guided walk across Ferndown Common to Knoll Gardens, part of The Great Heath Living Landscape. Booking essential

Friday 26 April 2019

Join us for practical conservation work, helping to manage the unique habitat of Brownsea Island. Booking is essential for new volunteers as places are limited.

Saturday 27 April 2019

As part of its 2019 campaign Get Dorset Buzzing, DWT welcomes Neil Lucas, one of the UK's leading plantsmen and owner of Knoll Gardens, for a talk and Q&A session at the Allendale Centre, Wimborne.

Thursday 9 May 2019

Meet at 9.00 at the Urban Wildlife Centre, Beacon Hill, Corfe Mullen for a moth trap analysis, then 10.00 for recording/monitoring tasks.

Friday 10 May 2019

Join us for practical conservation work, helping to manage the unique habitat of Brownsea Island. Booking is essential for new volunteers as places are limited.

Friday 24 May 2019

Join us for practical conservation work, helping to manage the unique habitat of Brownsea Island. Booking is essential for new volunteers as places are limited.

Saturday 1 June 2019

A rare chance to look around the garden at Throop Mill Cottage.  Discover this wildlife friendly haven and relax beside the River Stour.

Friday 7 June 2019

Join us for practical conservation work, helping to manage the unique habitat of Brownsea Island. Booking is essential for new volunteers as places are limited.

Thursday 13 June 2019

Meet at 9.00 at the Urban Wildlife Centre, Beacon Hill, Corfe Mullen for a moth trap analysis, then 10.00 for recording/monitoring tasks.

Friday 21 June 2019

Join us for practical conservation work, helping to manage the unique habitat of Brownsea Island. Booking is essential for new volunteers as places are limited.

Friday 5 July 2019

Join us for practical conservation work, helping to manage the unique habitat of Brownsea Island. Booking is essential for new volunteers as places are limited.

Thursday 11 July 2019

Meet at 9.00 at the Urban Wildlife Centre, Beacon Hill, Corfe Mullen for a moth trap analysis, then 10.00 for recording/monitoring tasks.

Friday 19 July 2019

Join us for practical conservation work, helping to manage the unique habitat of Brownsea Island. Booking is essential for new volunteers as places are limited.

 

home  |  Living Landscapes  |  Living Seas  |  Jobs  |  e-news  |  Contact & Find Us 

 
www.intergage.co.uk | Web site Content Management