The Great Heath Events List

Please click on the links below, or on this events download, to find information about our upcoming events.

Thursday 18 October 2018

Meet at 9.45 at the Urban Wildlife Centre, Beacon Hill, for practical conservation work.

Tuesday 23 October 2018

Join Dorset WildlifeTrust for fun and games in a natural woodland setting at Upton Country Park.

Thursday 25 October 2018

Meet at 9.45 at the Urban Wildlife Centre, Beacon Hill, for practical conservation work.

Friday 26 October 2018

Join us for practical conservation work, helping to manage the unique habitat of Brownsea Island. Booking is essential for new volunters as places are limited.

Thursday 1 November 2018

Meet at 9.45 at the Urban Wildlife Centre, Beacon Hill, for practical conservation work.

Thursday 8 November 2018

Meet at 9.45 at the Urban Wildlife Centre, Beacon Hill, for practical conservation work.

Friday 9 November 2018

Join us for practical conservation work, helping to manage the unique habitat of Brownsea Island. Booking is essential for new volunters as places are limited.

Thursday 15 November 2018

Meet at 9.45 at the Urban Wildlife Centre, Beacon Hill, for practical conservation work.

Tuesday 20 November 2018

Walk and draw workshop with artist Julie Herring. Based at Dorset Wildlife Trust's Urban Wildlife Centre, Beacon Hill, Corfe Mullen. Booking essential.

Thursday 22 November 2018

The National Trust, Dorset Wildlife Trust (DWT) and the RSPB have all partnered up to showcase Poole Harbour and Brownsea Island's wonderful wildlife at this special time of year. Booking Essential. This event is led by DWT.

Meet at 9.45 at the Urban Wildlife Centre, Beacon Hill, for practical conservation work.

Friday 23 November 2018

Join us for practical conservation work, helping to manage the unique habitat of Brownsea Island. Booking is essential for new volunters as places are limited.

Saturday 24 November 2018

The National Trust, Dorset Wildlife Trust (DWT) and the RSPB have all partnered up to showcase Poole Harbour and Brownsea Island's wonderful wildlife at this special time of year. Booking Essential. This event is led by RSPB.

Tuesday 27 November 2018

Join us for the Dorset Wildlife Trust AGM.

Thursday 29 November 2018

Meet at 9.45 at the Urban Wildlife Centre, Beacon Hill, for practical conservation work.

Saturday 1 December 2018

Practical conservation work; all tools and training provided.

Thursday 6 December 2018

Meet at 9.45 at the Urban Wildlife Centre, Beacon Hill, for practical conservation work.

Friday 7 December 2018

Join us for practical conservation work, helping to manage the unique habitat of Brownsea Island. Booking is essential for new volunters as places are limited.

Saturday 8 December 2018

Forage for your own materials to make your very own Christmas Wreath. Meet at the Urban Wildlife Centre, Corfe Mullen EVENT FULLY BOOKED - WAITING LIST AVAILABLE

The National Trust, Dorset Wildlife Trust (DWT) and the RSPB have all partnered up to showcase Poole Harbour and Brownsea Island's wonderful wildlife at this special time of year. Booking Essential. This event is led by DWT.

Monday 10 December 2018

The National Trust, Dorset Wildlife Trust (DWT) and the RSPB have all partnered up to showcase Poole Harbour and Brownsea Island's wonderful wildlife at this special time of year. Booking Essential. This event is led by RSPB.

Tuesday 11 December 2018

Bird Watching at Lytchett Bay.

Thursday 13 December 2018

Meet at 9.45 at the Urban Wildlife Centre, Beacon Hill, for practical conservation work.

Thursday 3 January 2019

Meet at 9.45 at the Urban Wildlife Centre, Beacon Hill, for practical conservation work.

Saturday 5 January 2019

Practical conservation work; all tools and training provided.

Sunday 6 January 2019

The National Trust, Dorset Wildlife Trust (DWT) and the RSPB have all partnered up to showcase Poole Harbour and Brownsea Island's wonderful wildlife at this special time of year. Booking Essential. This event is led by RSPB.

Thursday 10 January 2019

Meet at 9.45 at the Urban Wildlife Centre, Beacon Hill, for practical conservation work.

The National Trust, Dorset Wildlife Trust (DWT) and the RSPB have all partnered up to showcase Poole Harbour and Brownsea Island's wonderful wildlife at this special time of year. Booking Essential. This event is led by DWT.

Thursday 17 January 2019

Meet at 9.45 at the Urban Wildlife Centre, Beacon Hill, for practical conservation work.

An illustrated talk by Mike Read, Wildlife Photographer and author at Christchurch Baptist Church.

Sunday 20 January 2019

The National Trust, Dorset Wildlife Trust (DWT) and the RSPB have all partnered up to showcase Poole Harbour and Brownsea Island's wonderful wildlife at this special time of year. Booking Essential. This event is led by DWT.

Thursday 24 January 2019

Meet at 9.45 at the Urban Wildlife Centre, Beacon Hill, for practical conservation work.

Thursday 31 January 2019

Meet at 9.45 at the Urban Wildlife Centre, Beacon Hill, for practical conservation work.

Saturday 2 February 2019

Practical conservation work; all tools and training provided.

Sunday 3 February 2019

The National Trust, Dorset Wildlife Trust (DWT) and the RSPB have all partnered up to showcase Poole Harbour and Brownsea Island's wonderful wildlife at this special time of year. Booking Essential. This event is led by RSPB.

Thursday 7 February 2019

Meet at 9.45 at the Urban Wildlife Centre, Beacon Hill, for practical conservation work.

Thursday 14 February 2019

Meet at 9.45 at the Urban Wildlife Centre, Beacon Hill, for practical conservation work.

Tuesday 19 February 2019

Join Dorset WildlifeTrust for fun and games in a natural woodland setting at Upton Country Park or Happy Bottom, Corfe Mullen TBC.

Thursday 21 February 2019

Meet at 9.45 at the Urban Wildlife Centre, Beacon Hill, for practical conservation work.

An illustrated talk by Phil Turnbull, DWT Rivers Officer at Christchurch Baptist Church.

Thursday 28 February 2019

Meet at 9.45 at the Urban Wildlife Centre, Beacon Hill, for practical conservation work.

Saturday 2 March 2019

Practical conservation work; all tools and training provided.

Thursday 7 March 2019

Meet at 9.45 at the Urban Wildlife Centre, Beacon Hill, for practical conservation work.

Wednesday 13 March 2019 - Thursday 14 March 2019

Photographer Paul Williams has been creating beautiful images of wildlife for more than 30 years and was one of the finalists in the British Wildlife Photographer 2017.

He will be hosting one and two-day photography workshops on Brownsea Island this March.

Thursday 14 March 2019

Meet at 9.45 at the Urban Wildlife Centre, Beacon Hill, for practical conservation work.

Saturday 16 March 2019 - Sunday 17 March 2019

Photographer Paul Williams has been creating beautiful images of wildlife for more than 30 years and was one of the finalists in the British Wildlife Photographer 2017.

He will be hosting one and two-day photography workshops on Brownsea Island this March.

Thursday 21 March 2019

Meet at 9.45 at the Urban Wildlife Centre, Beacon Hill, for practical conservation work.

An illustrated talk by Nicki Tutton, Brownsea Island Reserve Officer at Christchurch Baptist Church.

Thursday 28 March 2019

Meet at 9.45 at the Urban Wildlife Centre, Beacon Hill, for practical conservation work.

 

home  |  Living Landscapes  |  Living Seas  |  Jobs  |  e-news  |  Contact & Find Us 

 
www.intergage.co.uk | Web site Content Management